Indietracks logo 2015

Indietracks share compilation for this year’s festival

Indietracks festival releases mammoth 49 track compilation The lovely folks at Indietracks have shared a compilation made up of artists playing at this year’s festival. With the line-up including Cinerama, The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, Laetitia Sadier, The Go Team and Euro Childs it’s perfect summer listening. The annual event takes place at the Midland Railway Centre in the Derbyshire… Read more →

Tall Firs Band

Tall Firs Announce New Album “Ghostlight Ensemble”

Folk rock duo Tall Firs (Dave Mies and Aaron Mullan) are set to release their fourth album Ghostlight Ensemble on 13th July through their friends at ATP recordings. The duo formed in 1990 whilst still teenagers, teaching each other guitar before attempting their first full track, the Circle Jerks Beat Me Senseless. After going in different directions, Mies and Mullan reformed in New York… Read more →

Pavement - The Secret History Vol.1

Pavement – The Secret History Vol.1 rarities album to be released

Pavement – The Secret History Vol.1 You can never have too much Malkmus so news that Domino are bringing out a series of five compilations of Pavement rarities is music to my ears. The Secret History Vol.1 will be released on 14 August, and is being positioned as the Pavement albums that never were. The 30 tracks, from the Slanted and Enchanted… Read more →

La Luz announce second album Weirdo Shrine

La Luz announce second album Weirdo Shrine

La Luz sophomore album Weirdo Shrine to be released in August Seattle surf-rock group La Luz release their second album Weirdo Shrine on 7th August on Hardly Art records. Excitingly, the album has been produced by Ty Segall and aims to capture the band’s live energy which, having seen the band live last year, is a definite plus. I feared… Read more →